THE JUNIORS PAGE

Junior Golf at the Parrsboro Golf Club

The Parrsboro Golf Club invites all Parrsboro and area juniors (18 and under) to come out and learn and enjoy the game of golf. Adult members truly welcome the Juniors and enjoy seeing the kids on the course which, while quite tricky, is short enough to allow the younger golfers to walk the holes in a reasonable time. If a Junior desires he or she can join the Junior Golf Program. This Junior Golf Program is provided as part of the Junior Golf Membership. At the PGC we don't just say that Junior members are the future of our club, we actively make it happen!!

Junior Golf Program 2017

-Weekly instruction is provided by a CPGA-trained coach. This will run through July, starting Tues Jul 4th. This includes 1 hour of instruction. Scheduling is as shown below.

- Weekly Junior Afternoon Golf. Starting Jul 6th until Aug, Juniors are invited to come out for afternoon golf. They will be organised according to age, ability and experience, and sent out as groups. Instruction and supervision will be provided for the younger golfers as they play from hole to hole. Scheduling is as shown below.

- The Junior Golf Championship will be held on July 31 and Aug1st. It is a 2-day tournament with 9 and 18 hole divisions. Trophies and prizes will be awarded.

- The Junior/Senior Tournament will be held Sunday July 16th. Participants may join as a team or will be paired by the tournament organiser. Trophies and prizes will be awarded.JUNIOR 2017 SCHEDULE


Clinics held on Tuesdays 9:00 -10:00 AM

Tues July 4
Tues July 11
Tues July 18
Tues Aug 25


Junior Golf Afternoons

Thurs 2:00 - 4:00 PM
Thurs July 6
Thurs July 13
Thurs July 20
Thurs Aug 27


Junior/Senior Tournament

Sunday July 16


Junior Championship

Monday July 31 and Tuesday, Aug 1